Meet the New Board!

We held our 2022 Board Elections at last night's General Membership Meeting and the results are in! Meet the new Board of the Miami Beach Democratic Club!

Our newly elected leadership team is:

  • President: David Geller
  • Vice President: Amanda Knapp
  • Secretary: Janet Silverman
  • Treasurer: Susan Holden
  • Parliamentarian: Linda Kolko
  • Board of Director #2: Steve Hawes
  • Board of Director #3: Bill Warren
  • Board of Director #4: Tim Johnson

The election went smoothly, with all seats unopposed, and all officers thus elected by acclamation (by voice vote both in the Marseilles Hotel ballroom, and over the Zoom conference). Congratulations to all!

We want to take this moment to give our extra special thanks to our outgoing President Matthew Land and outgoing Treasurer Patrick Breshike for their outstanding work and leadership. Thank you to everyone who cast a vote, and to all of our supporters. We truly look forward to working with all of you in the coming months and beyond.

Ready to work!

  • Steven Hawes
    published this page in Blog 2022-03-22 13:16:03 -0400