2022 Democratic Primary Candidates

Get ready for the 2022 primary election! Voting for the primary ends on Tuesday, August 23, with 2 weeks of early voting, and mail-in voting taking place earlier. Here we list the Democratic candidates that have qualified for the ballot to represent Miami Beach.

U.S. Senate

  • Ricardo De La Fuente
  • Val Demings
  • Brian Rush
  • William Sanchez

Florida Governor

  • Charlie Crist
  • Candace Daniel
  • Nikki Fried
  • Robert L. Willis

Florida Attorney General

  • Aramis Ayala
  • Jim Lewis
  • Daniel Uhlfelder

Florida Chief Financial Officer

  • Adam Hattersley

Florida Commissioner of Agriculture

  • Naomi Esther Blemur
  • J. R. Gaillot
  • Ryan Morales

Florida Senate, District 34

This district represents all of Miami Beach north of 41st St.

  • Pitchie Escarment
  • Shevrin Jones
  • Erhabor Ighodaro

Florida Senate, District 36

This district represents all of Miami Beach south of 41st St.

  • Raquel Pacheco

Florida House, District 106

This district represents all of Miami Beach.

  • Jordan W. Leonard
  • Gustavo Ortega

Miami-Dade County Commission, District 4

  • Micky Steinberg - Elected with no opposition


Information gathered from the Candidate Listing page on the Florida Department of State website.

  • Steven Hawes
    published this page in Blog 2022-07-01 19:24:57 -0400